Main Search Premium Members Advanced Search Disclaimer
Cites 2 docs
Constituent Assembly Debates On 13 December, 1948 Part Ii
Constituent Assembly Debates On 28 December, 1948 Part Ii
Citedby 258 docs - [View All]
State Of Rajasthan vs Ram Kishan on 6 May, 1977
Dharmarth Trust J&K; Jammu & Ors vs Dinesh Chander Nanda on 8 September, 2010
Dharmarth Trust J&K Jammu & Ors vs Dinesh Chander Nanda on 8 September, 2010
Badarwada Bhima Subbaraju vs Village Panchayat Of Gundugolanu on 25 August, 1964
Killick Nixon Ltd. And Others vs Dhanraj Mills Pvt. Ltd. And Others on 9 September, 1981

Try out the Virtual Legal Assistant to take your notes as you use the website, build your case briefs and professionally manage your legal research. Also try out our Query Alert Service and enjoy an ad-free experience. Premium Member services are free for one month and pay only if you like it.
Central Government Act
Article 56 in The Constitution Of India 1949
56. Term of office of President
(1) The President shall hold office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office: Provided that
(a) the President may, by writing under his hand addressed to the Vice President, resign his office;
(b) the President may, for violation of the constitution, be removed from office by impeachment in the manner provided in Article 61:
(c) the President shall, notwithstanding the expiration of his term, continue to hold office until his successor enters upon his office
(2) Any resignation addressed to the Vice President under clause (a) of the proviso to clause ( 1 ) shall forthwith be communicated by him to the Speaker of the House of the People