Main Search Premium Members Advanced Search Disclaimer
Cites 2 docs
Constituent Assembly Debates On 16 June, 1949 Part I
Constituent Assembly Debates On 14 October, 1949 Part Iii
Citedby 181 docs - [View All]
P. Kunhiraman vs V.R. Krishna Iyer on 28 November, 1961
Kanailal Bhattacharjee vs Nikhil Das And Anr. on 13 September, 1967
Addigiri Vengamumi vs Chukkalooru Narayanappa And Anr. on 25 July, 1969
Roop Lal Mehta vs Dhan Singh And Ors. on 17 May, 1967
T.P. Seetharaman vs K. Sekharan Nair And Ors. on 31 August, 1967

Try out the Virtual Legal Assistant to take your notes as you use the website, build your case briefs and professionally manage your legal research. Also try out our Query Alert Service and enjoy an ad-free experience. Premium Member services are free for one month and pay only if you like it.
Central Government Act
Article 326 in The Constitution Of India 1949
326. Elections to the House of the People and to the Legislative Assemblies of States to be on the basis of adult suffrage The elections to the House of the People and to the Legislative Assembly of every State shall be on the basis of adult suffrage; but is to say, every person who is a citizen of India and who is not less than twenty one years of age on such date as may be fixed in that behalf by or under any law made by the appropriate legislature and is not otherwise disqualified under this constitution or any law made by the appropriate Legislature on the ground of non residence, unsoundness of mind, crime or corrupt or illegal practice, shall be entitled to be registered as a voter at any such election