Main Search Premium Members Advanced Search Disclaimer
Cites 2 docs
Constituent Assembly Debates On 29 December, 1948
Constituent Assembly Debates On 28 December, 1948 Part Ii
Citedby 156 docs - [View All]
Hemchand M. Singhania vs Shakuntala S. Tiwari (Smt.) on 28 November, 1986
Smt. Shakuntala S. Tiwari vs Hem Chand M. Singhania on 6 May, 1987
Shashikant Yeshwant Limaye & Anr vs Chintaman Vinayak Kolhatkar on 2 July, 2010
R.S.Ramanathan vs Tamil Nadu Mercantile Bank ... on 11 February, 2014
Krishnaveni Ammal vs Sundaralakshmi Ammal on 16 November, 1987

Try out the Virtual Legal Assistant to take your notes as you use the website, build your case briefs and professionally manage your legal research. Also try out our Query Alert Service and enjoy an ad-free experience. Premium Member services are free for one month and pay only if you like it.
Central Government Act
Article 67 in The Constitution Of India 1949
67. Term of office of Vice President The Vice President shall hold office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office: Provided that
(a) a Vice President may, by writing under his hand addressed to the President, resign his office;
(b) a Vice President may be removed from his office by a resolution of the council of States passed by a majority of all the then members of the council and agreed to by the House of the People; but no resolution for the purpose of this clause shall be moved unless at least fourteen days notice has been given of the intention to move the reso
(c) a Vice President shall, notwithstanding the expiration of his term, continue to hold office until his successor enters upon his office