Main Search Premium Members Advanced Search Disclaimer
Cites 1 docs
Constituent Assembly Debates On 31 May, 1949 Part Ii
Citedby 124 docs - [View All]
Vidyacharan Shukla vs Khubchand Baghel And Others on 20 December, 1963
B.P. Singhal vs Union Of India & Anr on 7 May, 2010
Shrinivas Vaman Joshi vs Smt. Anusuya Dattaram Ghatge on 9 February, 2009
Indian Union Muslim League And ... vs Union Of India (Uoi) And Ors. on 4 August, 1998
Pushpa Devi vs Nanak Singh on 27 February, 1982

Try out the Virtual Legal Assistant to take your notes as you use the website, build your case briefs and professionally manage your legal research. Also try out our Query Alert Service and enjoy an ad-free experience. Premium Member services are free for one month and pay only if you like it.
Central Government Act
Article 156 in The Constitution Of India 1949
156. Term of office of Governor
(1) The Governor shall hold office during the pleasure of the President
(2) The Governor may, by writing under his hand addressed to the President, resign his office
(3) Subject to the foregoing provisions of this article, a Governor shall hold for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office
(4) Provided that a Governor shall, notwithstanding the expiration of his term, continue to hold office until his successor enters upon his office