Main Search Premium Members Advanced Search Disclaimer
Cites 1 docs
Constituent Assembly Debates On 2 June, 1949 Part Ii
Citedby 1246 docs - [View All]
Prem Raj vs Ram Charan on 4 March, 1974
Kunwar Bahadur Singh vs Sheo Shankar on 1 December, 1949
Sivaramachari vs Bayya Anjaneya Chetty on 9 February, 1951
Laxman Govinda And Ors. vs Dagdu Shripati Satale And Ors. on 19 January, 1954
J And K Bank Ltd. And Ors. vs Amar Poultry Farm on 22 March, 2007

Try out the Virtual Legal Assistant to take your notes as you use the website, build your case briefs and professionally manage your legal research. Also try out our Query Alert Service and enjoy an ad-free experience. Premium Member services are free for one month and pay only if you like it.
Central Government Act
Article 182 in The Constitution Of India 1949
182. The Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Legislative Council The Legislative Council of every State having such Council shall, as soon as may be, choose two members of the Council to be respectively Chairman and Deputy Chairman thereof and, so often as the office of Chairman or Deputy Chairman becomes vacant, the Council shall choose another member to be Chairman or Deputy Chairman, as the case may be